JiggleBeamers

JiggleBeamers is our fantastic drop-in session for families with pre-school children!

Beamish Unlimited

Bring your little ones along to our weekly play session in the Hetton Band Hall, Pit Village. JiggleBeamers is a session for pre-school children and their families, which includes informal play with toys, snack time, and traditional songs and rhymes.

The sessions have a period feel (with no plastics or batteries) and are a chance for children to make new friends and have fun learning.

Dates:

  • Thursday, 5th October 2017 (morning session fully booked)
  • Thursday, 12th October 2017
  • Thursday, 19th October 2017
  • Thursday, 2nd November 2017
  • Thursday, 9th November 2017
  • Thursday, 16th November 2017
  •  Thursday, 23rd November 2017
  • Thursday, 30th November 2017
  • Thursday, 14th December 2017
  • Thursday, 11th January 2018
  • Thursday, 18th January 2018
  • Thursday, 25th January 2018
  • Thursday, 1st February 2018
  • Thursday, 8th February 2018
  • Thursday, 22nd February 2018
  • Thursday, 1st March 2018
  • Thursday, 8th March 2018
  • Thursday, 15th March 2018
  • Thursday, 22nd March 2018
  • Thursday, 29th March 2018
  • Thursday, 19th April 2018
  • Thursday, 26th April 2018
  • Thursday, 3rd May 2018
  • Thursday, 10th May 2018
  • Thursday, 17th May 2018
  • Thursday, 24th May 2018
  • Thursday, 7th June 2018
  • Thursday, 14th June 2018
  • Thursday, 21st June 2018
  • Thursday, 28th June 2018
  • Thursday, 5th July 2018
  • Thursday, 12th July 2018
  • Thursday, 19th July 2018

Times:

  • Morning Session 10:30am – 12:00pm
  • Afternoon Session 12:45pm – 14:15pm

Booking

Numbers are limited and places are offered weekly on a first come, first served basis. To book a place for the next session, please contact: Group and Venue Sales – groupandvenuesales@beamish.org.uk or 0191 370 4026

Cost
After paying your entrance fee, or using your Unlimited Pass to enter the museum, there is currently no charge for JiggleBeamers (donations, however, are welcomed).